A LITLE DUCK STAND-UP OR CRISPY DUCK AND PANCAKES

How wonderfullllll to cook something from you own blog… because I have not done this for a long while I had to check the recipe…

FOODS AND MOODS

DSCF1053
Facts:
I am craving Crispy aromatic Peking duck…
I can not travel, I am showroom bound…
F refuses to go to any Chinese restaurant in Johannesburg fearing that they will douse us with MSG…
I am still craving duck and pancakes…
F is trying to entice me with Tsuyu, my favorite Japanese…
I don’t want sushi or tempura or yakitori…
I don’t feel like rolling up my sleeves…
But of course I will…

Truth:
I am totally capable of cooking my own crispy duck.
Duck is an easy to find ingredient.
I have the best recipe in hand.
I have hoisin sauce and yellow plum and ginger preserve in the fridge.
I have all the condiments in the cupboard.
F is a pancake master including the Chinese pancakes.

Action:
Make a shopping list.
Pop in to Berliner (the butchery) and Friendly (the grocery).
De-frost the duck over night.
Find the…

View original post 677 more words

3 Comments Add yours

  1. selmamatter says:

    Oh I had this dish once in a chinese/taiwanese restaurant in Zurich. It was soo delishhh

    1. maybe you should give it a try yourself… 🙂

  2. selmamatter says:

    Yeah, could be difficult, but I`ll try!

Leave a Reply

