FRESH! FRESHER…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anything fresher than this is still growing I think…

The combination of walnut and pomegranate is amazing by the way… You must give it a try. Oh and few drops of pomegranate molasses would help to lift all the flavours…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My super intelligent, over active and much beloved! dogs chewed every single lavender bush in my garden, 13 of them to be exact! However??? I could rescue a little root and put it outside. Not the healthiest lavender plant ever but still fighting.

Here is the recipe that will spice your salad if you have fresh or dry lavender in hand.

  A picture I found on internet, could not identify the photographer to thank unfortunately…

Lavender vinaigrette

9 tbs olive oil

2 tbs white wine vinegar

1 tbs lemon juice

1 ts honey

1 tbs water

1 tbs finely chopped red onion

1 ts finely chopped garlic

1 sprig of well washed fresh lavender

or

1/2 ts dried lavender

Salt and pepper to taste

Put all the ingredients in a jar and shake well. Let it rest for 2 hours. And shake again. Taste, adjust the seasoning if necessary, shake well then strain.

Will keep 2 weeks in the fridge in a tightly closed jar…063 All from my garden apart from the alfalfa shoots…

This year’s highlight is RADISH!!!!!!!!

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. NeetaBali says:

    So fresh and the walnut pomegranate combo rocks!!! And I have been eating radish for a few days now, had a sudden craving for it which I happily gave in to – good for my health for sure!! 🙂 Happy to discover your blog…..

  2. Nice photos. thanks for liking my blog as well! 🙂

    1. You have fantastic photography I am loving it!

Leave a Reply

