GINGER APPLE MARTINI

Christmas on our door step, I am revisiting my cocktails for an impeccable festive season.

DSCF1058

Francis and myself we have a tradition on Fridays. A fresh fruit cocktail followed by a tapas or mezze dinner with a bottle or two Chardonnay on the roll. Our friend Richard finds that Friday early evenings are the best time to drop off for a cocktail and he prays to be invited to stay for dinner. He has an un-foollable radar for the best impromptu dining.

Anyway, this is about a delicious cocktail to go with the Christmas flavors.

How about ginger, cinnamon and apple…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Famous Ginger Appeltini

-3 Granny Smith apples, freshly juiced with the peel on (any other apple will make it very sweet)

-8cmx2cm ginger root, freshly juiced

-half lime, juiced (about 2tbs)

-2 shots Martini Bianco

-2 shots Gin

– ice cubes

-2 cinnamon sticks

Put everything in to the shaker, add some ice to cool and shake. Serve it in the cooled martini glasses with a thin slice of apple or a cinnamon stick.

DSCF1055

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz says:

    lovely! Many thanks for coming by food for fun. Hope you enjoyed your eggnog and granola bars 🙂 Loving your martini and also your Friday tradition.

  2. Cteavin says:

    Oh, no!
    I really really wish I hadn’t opened this.
    I have all the ingredients and my juicer is prepped for the morning.
    (lol)
    i think you’re blog is bringing out the inner lush in me. 🙂

    1. so I did a good job didn’t I? 🙂 thanks for lifting my spirit!

Leave a Reply

