MY PROLIFIC!!! VEGGIE GARDEN

Nooo! I am not trying to be sarcastic. It is an oxymoron to have (almost) 4sqm. veggie patch plus few pots and calling it garden! Don’t you think so?

So what’s in my veg garden?

DSCF0585Aubergines, wild rocket and purslane! From the seedlings given by my dear friends A&J.

Borlotti beans, thanks to Naomi’s clumsyness. But that’s another day’s story.

Mint, lemon thyme and chives from Rich. His efforts on parsley never worked. I must have a parsley jinx. My favourite herb refuses to grow in my garden. I try harder and harder each time he brings me new seedlings. It only takes few days to kill them all. 😦

Romanita tomatoes, garlic chives, bird eye chili, paprika, sorrel and basil. Theese are from the seeds I sawed in spring.

Ah I was just about to forget… I also have 2 lemons and a lime tree.

I try to spend at least half an hour every day to tend and make sure all the herbs and vegetables are content and healthy. The gardener takes care of the rest of the garden but after treating the micro rockets, radishes and mustard greens as weeds and picking them all he is NOT ALLOWED to touch my green jewels!

Leave a Reply

